Things I Wish Someone Told Me…

Hey, shh stop crying and listen.

 

I know what you’ve been through. And I know it’s not easy to overcome and be as normal as you can be. But it’s time you let the scars heal. You cover it with a band-aid and then rip it half way not letting it heal.  And then you again put the band aid before you rip it off a little later. Just wait for some time to be okay. The progress you’ve made is truly commendable so keep up the good work.

 

Don’t push everyone away, though. Everyone isn’t the same.  They shouldn’t have to pay for the mistakes the people in your past have committed. Go meet your old friends. You won’t become the person you were just by connecting with old friends.  You’re the only one who gets to decide who you are, who you want to be like, who influences you.  Give them a second chance. Everyone deserves one. Be nice to them.

 

Trust. I know it’s scary but how long are you not going to trust. One day everything will be alright but if you don’t trust and love now then how will you know it’s not today?  Believe in actions rather than words. When someone tries hard to convince you that they love you, it’s only fair you believe them.  I know you’re trying but don’t bring it up every now and then. Get used to screaming; don’t stop anyone when they are yelling at you. Nobody should know that’s your weakness, except yourself.

 

Please please take care of yourself. Things will get better, I promise.

 

Until next time.

 

** This is something that I wrote as I was feeling it so it’s a bit here and there, my apologies.**

Leave a comment