Idle Dreams.

Sometimes I dream.

I dream what it would be like to be loved;

Especially by someone you love.

I dream what it would be like to be understood;

What it takes to just breathe with that heart and brain of yours.

I dream what it would be like to have someone who has seen your scars

Both, physically and emotionally, and to not think you are crazy.

 

Sometimes I dream.

I dream of the feeling you get when you ask someone if they like you every five minutes because you want to hear them say yes;

Because you can’t believe someone really likes you;

And they don’t get annoyed.

I dream of the feeling you get when you look so plain, so average;

But someone still thinks you’re the most beautiful person to grace this earth.

I dream of the feeling you get when you’re feeling so low

And someone acts silly just to see you laugh.

 

Sometimes I dream.

I dream that there really is someone out there for me;

I dream that they’re looking for someone just like me.

My sense of humor, my advices, my laugh, me;

In a friend, a partner, anyone.

 

 

And then I wake up.

 


//2:30AM thoughts.

Leave a Reply

